Jost von Huene

Guitar maker (master)

Jost von Huene founded the master workshop for guitar making in Dresden in 2007. Here he built up the business areas trading, repair and restoration of guitars and other plucked instruments. His specialization lies in the field of new construction of classical guitars and restorations. He is the contact person for plucking instrument construction, repair, trade and service.

Kim Baker

Violin maker (master)

Born in London, Kim Baker trained as a violin maker in Newark, England in 1993. After her years as a journeyman and the subsequent direction of the Orfeo Strings violin workshop in Hong Kong, Kim Baker moved back to Europe. With the master's certificate and the diploma string instrument in her pocket, she opened the master workshop for violin making in Dresden under the common roof of the joint workshop "Saitenwechsel".

Malte Siems

Guitar maker

After training as a luthier and journeyman in workshops such as Domenget and Haaser, Malte Siems opened his own workshop in Dresden in 2008. His affinity to the electric guitar and his specialization in sophisticated repairs make him a reliable partner of the joint workshop since 2011.

Jost von Huene

Gitarrenbaumeister

Jost von Huene gründete 2007 die Meisterwerkstatt für Gitarrenbau in Dresden. Hier baute er die Geschäftsbereiche Handel, Reparatur und Restaurierung von Gitarren und anderen Zupfinstrumenten auf. Seine Spezialisierung liegt im Bereich Neubau von Konzertgitarren und Restaurierungen. Er ist Ansprechpartner für den Bereich Zupfinstrumentenbau, Reparatur, Handel und Service.

Kim Baker

Geigenbaumeisterin

Geboren in London, machte Kim Baker ihre Ausbildung 1993 zur Geigenbauerin in Newark, England. Nach ihren Gesellenjahren und der anschließenden Leitung der Geigenwerkstatt Orfeo Strings in Hong Kong, zog es Kim Baker zurück nach Europa. Mit dem Meisterbrief und dem Diplom Streichinstrumentenbau in der Tasche eröffnete sie dann die Meisterwerkstatt für Geigenbau in Dresden unter dem gemeinsamen Dach der Gemeinschaftswerkstatt Saitenwechsel.

Malte Siems

Gitarrenbauer

Nach seiner Ausbildung zum Gitarrenbauer und Gesellenjahren in Werkstätten wie Domenget und Haaser eröffnet Malte Siems die eigene Werkstatt 2008 in Dresden. Seine Affinität zur E-Gitarre und seine Spezialisierung auf anspruchsvolle Reparaturen macht ihn seit 2011 zu einem verlässlichen Partner der Gemeinschaftswerkstatt.