Already as a child he liked to work with his hands. With the first musical attempts on the guitar it was not far to the first home-made guitar. With each successive instrument it became more and more inevitable to turn this fascination into a profession. He then completed his training as a plucking instrument maker in the master workshop of Wolfgang Amann in Dinkelsbühl. Here he got the opportunity with the construction of high-quality classical and steel string guitars to learn the craft completely new and from the ground up.

 

After passing the journeyman’s examination in 2003, he began to study at the West Saxon University of Applied Sciences Zwickau in the course of musical instruments in Markneukirchen. Here he was able to experience and deepen sound design and scientific methods and systematically work on his own concepts in guitar making.

 

With the graduation to the diploma musical instrument maker (predicate for the best instrument 2007) and the receipt of the master title, followed the opening of the own workshop in the Dresden new city. After setting up the repair shop, the construction and development of his own guitars has become the focus of his work. Since 2012, he has also been working as a lecturer on the degree program Musical Instrument Making.

Schon als Kind arbeitete er gerne mit seinen Händen. Mit den ersten musikalischen Versuchen auf der Gitarre war es dann nicht mehr weit zur ersten selbstgebauten Gitarre. Mit jedem folgenden Instrument wurde es dann immer unausweichlicher diese Faszination zum Beruf zu machen. Die Ausbildung zum Zupfinstrumentenmacher konnte er dann in der Meisterwerkstatt von Wolfgang Amann in Dinkelsbühl absolvieren.  Hier bekam er die Möglichkeit mit dem Bau hochwertiger Klassik- und Stahlsaitengitarren das Handwerk ganz neu und von Grund auf zu erlernen.

 

Nach Bestehen der Gesellenprüfung als Innungsbester 2003,  begann er dann ein Studium an der Westsächsischen Hochschule Zwickau am Studiengang Musikinstrumentenbau in Markneukirchen. Hier konnte er  klangestalterische und wissenschaftlichen Methoden erfahren und vertiefen und systematisch an eigenen Konzepten im Gitarrenbau arbeiten.

 

Mit dem Abschluss zum Diplom-Musikinstrumentenmacher (Prädikat für das beste Instrument 2007) und dem Erhalt des Meistertitels, folgte die Eröffnung der eigenen Werkstatt in der Dresdner Neustadt. Nach  dem Aufbau der Reparaturwerkstatt ist der Bau  und die Weiterentwicklung eigener Gitarren zum Mittelpunkt seines Schaffens geworden. Seit 2012 arbeitet er auch als Lehrbeauftragter am Studiengang Musikinstrumentenbau.